Book Now

YOUR COMMENTS

See what other travelers and our guests think about our hotel. On this page you will find reviews on NEXT Hotel, Brisbane and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

Jan Saddler
Mar 26, 2017
"Brilliant location and lovely modern and fresh room. We love free wi-fi, 4 free mini-bar items, free in-house movies and the location. The staff were incredibly helpful and accommodated our early arrival with a room immediately which was a great bonus."
Robert Nightingale , , AU
Mar 26, 2017
"Excellent staff and well appointed room. Not sure about the placement of the full length mirror. Had a bit of a problem with the tech stuff. I fond the TV a bit difficult to manage and never did find the sleep function."
Morgyn McKenzie
Mar 26, 2017
"Great rooms, great facilities, great food, great staff. Loved our stay! Will be back."
KES68 Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Mar 26, 2017
"Nice hotel. Nicely located in the middle of the city. Easy access to the Main Street. Breakfast ok. Rooms new and very modern. Hotspot mobile included. Take it with you, and you're online all day 👍🏻👍🏻 Would recommend this hotel."
hobcof Hobart, Australia
Mar 25, 2017
"Stayed at Next for two nights and was very impressed by all the facilities and features of the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel for its convenient location and its excellent transit lounge. The breakfast was great as well"
John Hurst Glen Waverley, VIC, AU
Mar 25, 2017
"The NEXT Hotel, as the name implies, tries to move on from the average hotel stay. I enjoyed the room design, and thought that the 4 mini-bar free items a day was a great idea - instead of using it as an opportunity to rip you off, the management actually recognize that they win more by this sort of thing in terms of loyalty than all the other tired "buy one, get one free" sort of things. You want to be rewarded for your patronage now, not the next time you come! But there were some things that did not stack up. The breakfast was of average quality, and one could do better in the many cafes just outside the front door. The room was not always tidied to the standards one might expect, and this was echoed by my colleague in a different room. One thing I would urge you to change, and it is is such a little thing. Why do you have to swipe your room key to access your floor in the lifts? Not only swipe, but then press the floor key as well? This is really cumbersome when there are many people in the lift, all going to different floors. Please don't let so called 'security' issues get in the way of simple convenience!"
Mark Sinfield , , AU
Mar 25, 2017
"Short getaway down to Brisbane, only room available was the Crash Pad, small room but well equipped, comfortable beds, plenty of facilities in the Room. Great Room, great spot for a quick stop over, I would highly recommend this hotel"
Dorothy Broom , ,
Mar 25, 2017
"My only complaint about this excellent hotel is that the rooms are *so* high tech, it took me about 15 minutes to figure out how to turn on the light in the bathroom. I'm sure it's fine for the young, savvy demographic, but some printed information in the room would have been welcome, even some old fashioned analog light switches! Otherwise, all good - I could walk to all my commitments and Central Station, the room was quiet and comfortable, and the staff extremely helpful."
Sarah Mahy
Mar 25, 2017
"My partner and I stay here every time we are in Brisbane. We find the staff to be super friendly, helpful and efficient. The team always seem to go above and beyond as well to make sure the stay is as enjoyable as possible. It is the best overall service I have recieved in a hotel in a long time and consistently so even with new staff."
dorothyb979 Ecanberra
Mar 25, 2017
"My only complaint about this excellent hotel is that the rooms are *so* high tech, it took me about 15 minutes to figure out how to turn on the light in the bathroom. I'm sure it's fine for the young, savvy demographic, but some printed information in the room would have been welcome, even some old fashioned analog light switches! Otherwise, all good - I could walk to all my commitments and Central Station, the room was quiet and comfortable, and the staff extremely helpful."
I8381GLmarks Nambour, Australia
Mar 25, 2017
"Short getaway down to Brisbane, only room available was the Crash Pad, small room but well equipped, comfortable beds, plenty of facilities in the Room. Great Room, great spot for a quick stop over, I would highly recommend this hotel"
Sebastien C
Mar 25, 2017
"Let's be direct , it's an Awesome hotel ! - large room - beautiful cafe bar downstairs - ultra modern gym and facility - clean and quiet - center of the city Just probably need to develop and invest in the room service and food quality. Too few items / small portion and quality to be discussed. Please an effort need to be done."
Jan S Brisbane, Australia
Mar 25, 2017
"Brilliant location and lovely modern and fresh room. We love free wi-fi, 4 free mini-bar items, free in-house movies and the location. The staff were incredibly helpful and accommodated our early arrival with a room immediately which was a great bonus."
Brendan Australia
Mar 24, 2017
"Good: The good is top notch, the rooms are modern and first class, the price is fair and reasonable, the staff are super friendly and uber cool uniforms, the location is smack bang in the middle of town, the gym and chill out zone is awesome and the pool and bar are brilliant!!! Pretty bloody hard to beat!!! #besthotelinthecountry Bad: That I had to leave!"
TomSydney Australia
Mar 24, 2017
"Good: Very professionally run. Bad: Abit quirky is when using bathroom/shower, for privacy, you must close 2 large sliding doors (walls)."
Shalee Australia
Mar 24, 2017
"Good: Bed was super comfy,love the 4 free mini bar items & free movies included!"
Anonymous Australia
Mar 24, 2017
"Good: Comfortable bed & pillows. High thread count bed linen! Bad: Very difficult to find where to drop the car off for valet parking!!"
Nigel Vandergert , , AU
Mar 24, 2017
"Slept well, rooms comfortable, room service great, temp control good, mini concept is fantastic as well as the free movie - these are all positives which made me stay in the room after a long day opposed to dining elsewhere. Opportunities for improvement - takeaway menu limited, showers can be cleaner"